Armageddon

I know not how this earth will end
For that decision’s not mine to make,
I know not how our death shall spread
Nor the number of souls it shall take.

So I ask myself these questions
To ease the strain in me,
Will it end in cataclysmic stars
Shimmering, falling to the sea?

Some say it will end in water,
Others say in ice,
Some say it will end in fire,
But I know it won’t end thrice.

If God above hath damned us all
Will our world end with hell?
Will our Armageddon seize us
Amidst a fiery swell?

But if God has chosen forgiveness
Will our earth end with peace?
Will we be spared our fate
If He hath writ favourable destiny?

And if our world ends tomorrow,
What will we have to show?
Do we hold our pride in pieces
For our youth to have and hold?

Nay, if our world were to end tonight
Then I can truthful say
That our world’s been properly poisoned
By it’s curse: humanity.

Some say it will end in water,
Others say in ice,
But I cannot help but wonder
If our world will end in vice.

2 thoughts on “Armageddon”

Leave a Reply

