Alone and Never Lonely

Empty room,
I’m empty too
because try as I might
I can’t un-see
your face
painted on these
empty walls.
And the emptiness is echoing
and hollowing
the memories I used to reminisce over
that are hovering
haphazardly
overhead,
hanging precariously
off of
empty thoughts.
The emptiness of your eyes
comes back to me
in pieces,
slowly at first
and then lighting-fast,
as I am pulled back
into the emptiness of your words
when you told me
pretty lies
tainted with
malevolent intention.

Leave a Reply

