Generic

Your skin has its own terrain
And the fault lines that outline every curve
And every crevasse
Feel full
When I run my fingers over their ridges
And I find the cracks
That keep you together.
Your voice has its own melody
And your words string together like music notes
On a chromatic scale
Singing me to delusion
Or singing me to sleep;
Either way,
I want to listen
To your song forever.
Your eyes have their own story
And I try to read between the lines
As you pull me closer
Until suddenly, I’m drowning in your past
And trying to save myself
From your future.

Leave a Reply

