Celebratory Post

I just wanted to say:

Thank you to everyone who has been faithfully and sporadically reading The Tara Chronicles!

You guys are all the reasons I’ve wanted to be an author and storyteller my entire life. I love the thrill of knowing that there are people out there who are listening to what I have to say and who are feeling something because of my words.

My blog has sparked a lot of controversy, debates and even arguments. But I read these things and for the most part I am overwhelmed with joy at knowing I made you feel something, even if it was anger. It means I’m doing my job.

When I first started writing this blog, it was for school. I never thought much of it until a couple of my posts ended up receiving hundreds of views. It left me awe-struck and made me realize that it’s really easy to become addicted to writing again.

I never told you guys this, but I’m “currently” writing a fiction novel. I put currently in quotations because I actually haven’t written anything down in it since September, which has really bothered me. I know what I need to write, but I couldn’t bring myself to find time to do it.

The amount of support I’ve been receiving has only inspired me to continue writing my blog AND my novel (which I am going to work on a bit TODAY for certain)! You guys are the most amazing friends and family a girl could ask for and I love you all so much for helping me reach my goal.

Also, when you guys share my articles/ blog posts rants/ lists/ poems, it makes me tear up (no, I’m not lying) every single time. It’s like you’re saying to me, “I like this so much that I want to share it with the world” and that means SO MUCH to me!

So as always, tell me what you want to see me write about and I’ll do my best to comply. Keep on reading, commenting and debating guys!

xoxoxo

One thought on “Celebratory Post”

Leave a Reply

