Nostalgia

It’s like the days of starry wishes
fairy kisses
stormy misses
(was all fictitious)
vanished with
my innocence.

The big house grew smaller
or I grew taller
and forgot how to fit
in all the right places.

It’s like the days of sleepy car rides
handsy new guys
lovely soft lies
(did I realize)
vanished with
my child eyes.

The world grew smaller
or I grew taller
and forgot how to
forget.

It’s like the days of Disney movies
wild beauty
forgetful cruelty
(such young vitality)
vanished with
my reality.

The big house grew small
or maybe I
grew up.

Leave a Reply

